Becoming a Blogger

Books

Hey everyone!

First things first, let me introduce myself. 🙂

My name is Kristen, I am 25 years old, & I have decided to start a blog to share my love for books with a main focus on reviewing them! I have been debating internally about this decision this week mainly because I have no experience with blogging, but everyone has to start somewhere! I am still learning & researching all that I can to become better at blogging, as well as reviewing.

Reading has always been a love of mine since a very young age. To me, there is nothing that can compare to escaping into the pages of a great book! All genres are wonderful and I am very diverse in my book selections, but I do lean more towards memoirs & biographies (As you will be able to tell eventually I’m sure!). I’m hoping that I am able to shed some light on some books you may be interested in or help you find a new love! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I can’t wait to share this journey with you!

🙂

**If you have tips, ideas or anything, feel free to share!**

6 thoughts on “Becoming a Blogger

  1. Hello and welcome to the blogging world! I just want to add a bit to Lauren’s advice: in the reader you’ll find tags for Books, Book review and Book reviews. You’ll probably enjoy checking them all out. 🙂
    Word Press allows up to fifteen tags and categories, they say, before their SPAM alert tags the post. So use as many tags as are relevant for your post’s subject. you can check out the Reader for ideas: https://wordpress.com/tags
    As you get a lot more posts published, you’ll find that Categories and Tags become like your blog’s filing system. think of Categories as the main drawers. For example Health and the tags as the files inside, like Diabetes, Cancer, Anorexia, Aging. (Unless of course your whole blog is about one of these.)

    Anyway, have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome to the wonderful world of book blogging! There’s a great community out there if you know where to look 🙂 Check out the “Book-Review” tag in your Reader feed to find other people who are interested in the same things you are. Good luck!

    Like

  3. I think it’s great you’re doing this Kristen! I don’t ever read blogs so if your blogging skills aren’t the greatest I won’t notice! It doesn’t matter anyway!! You’re attempting something positive and I am really looking forward to reading your blogs. I love to read but unfortunately haven’t been lately for a variety of reasons. Maybe your new venture will give me some motivation 😊 Good luck although you don’t need it, you’ll do great! Again, I’m looking forward to your new venture 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Kim! You are so sweet!! This is something that I’ve always wanted to do, I just continue to talk myself out of it. Not anymore though! 🙂 Thank you again! I appreciate it more than I could ever express.

      Like

Leave a comment