“Love Warrior” by Glennon Doyle Melton

Books, Uncategorized

Title: Love Warrior

Author: Glennon Doyle Melton

5/5 STARS.

Once I started this book, I struggled putting it down. Glennon writes Love Warrior with such honesty & openness, that I was enthralled the entire time. She is so detailed & open with her emotions that I cheered her on & also cried with her throughout. She doesn’t hold back on her opinions or thoughts on what she has faced in her marriage as well as the obstacle of overcoming Craig’s infidelity to make the decision of either staying together or getting a divorce. My heart breaks from what she went through, but then swells from how she handled it. 

One of my favorite quotes is from while she is at church & an acquaintance comes up to speak to Glennon about her marriage. As the woman tells Glennon what she thinks should happen, Glennon looks over to her daughter down the hall and realizes, “She needs me to show her not how a woman pretends her life is perfect, but how a woman deals honestly and bravely with an imperfect life.” (Page 151 for those who have the memoir nearby.) Glennon raises many thought-provoking questions to everyone who comes across this book about love & faith, as well as the intermingling of the two. 

I recommend this book to all women. Especially to those who have ever been faced with the earth shattering act of infidelity in their relationship. I know every situation is different, but I truly believe this can help with the process & also bring some things to light you may have never thought of!

Leave a comment